IEEE CAS Malaysia Chapter won the awards three times in the last four years.

Under the leadership of Associate Professor Dr Wan Zuha Wan Hasan in 2009 & 2010, IEEE CAS Malaysia chapter was awarded for the first time the Region 10 Chapter of The Year 2011 award, which was presented at the ISCAS 2010. One of the contributing factors was due to the successful organization of the Asia Pacific Conference on Circuits and Systems (APCCAS 2010) in Kuala Lumpur by the then Malaysia chapter committee.

Again in 2012, the Chapter of The Year 2012 award was conferred to Malaysia chapter in 2013 under the new leadership of Dr Maryam Mohd Isa who held the chair position in 2011 & 2012.. The award was conferred during ISCAS 2012 in Seoul, Korea.

For the third time in four years, CAS Malaysia chapter secured the Region 10 Chapter of The Year 2014 award under the current chair, Associate Professor Dr Fawnizu Azmadi Hussin (2013 & 2014). CAS Malaysia chapter continues the tradition with a very active contribution of the executive committee members.

The history of Region 10 Chapter of The Year awards received by CAS Malaysia chapter since 2008 are summarized at the IEEE CAS HQ website as below.